2 More Days!!!

I’m leaving for Argentina tomorrow, which means in 2 days after almost 20 hours of travel, I will be in Argentina!!!!!! I still can’t believe it, but I’ve finished packing, I’ve said goodbye to my family and friends, and so now I just need to get on the plane.

Today I am going to list some useful travel apps. So without further ado:

  1. Word Lens- This app is great because with it you can hold your camera on your phone up to any printed words and have it translated from one language to another. It has multiple languages to choose from, both to translate from and into. It’s handy for trips to countries that have a primary language you don’t speak.
  2. WordReference- I LOOOOOVE WordReference. It is my favorite translation/dictionary app and website. You can choose from several languages on this app as well to translate from and into.
  3. Currency+- This app is nice to keep you updated with the exchange rates in the country you are in. It will tell you what the general exchange rate is or you can calculate what a specific amount of money would be exchanged for. This is helpful especially if you will be in a country where the exchange rate varies often and/or if you’ll be away for a long time.
  4. City Maps 2Go Offline Maps- This app is helpful for when you are traveling and you need directions but you don’t have an international phone plan. It doesn’t require wifi or roaming data because all of the maps are pre-downloaded. This app also gives GPS services and tells you the locations of places like restaurants and stores.
  5. Kayak- You can compare prices of plane tickets, rental cars, and hotels, as well as book a stay. Kayak will also tell you your flight status so you know what to expect before you leave for the airport!

That’s all I have for today, but if any off you have any other suggestions, put them in the comments section!

Leave a comment